Home Top Stories OSA Hindu college awarded its illustrious alumni at the distinguished alumni awards-2022

OSA Hindu college awarded its illustrious alumni at the distinguished alumni awards-2022

New Delhi: The Old Students’ Association (OSA) of Hindu College, University of Delhi organized the 18th Distinguished Alumni Awards-2022 at the Silver Oak, India Habitat Center in the Capital.

The Hon’ble Justice of Supreme Court of India S. Ravindra Bhat graced the awards ceremony as the Chief Guest & the renowned Filmmaker Imtiaz Ali was the Guest of Honour.

Mr. Ravi Burman, President, Old Students’ Association (OSA), Hindu College said thatThe OSA Hindu College Distinguished Alumni Awards annually recognizes Outstanding Achievers who have excelled in their respective fields and made a significant contribution to the society at large. He said that all the activities of last two years came to a standstill and now we have restarted the activities. During the Pandemic Hindu College Alumni did yeomen service by helping its alumni organize 55 Buses for the migrants to all over North and East. Dhruv Shringi, Rajiv Nayar, Sidharth Luthra contributed to this effort. The OSA has started the OSA, Principal P C Verma Pandemic Relief Grant and 110 EWS students of College were given their entire annual fees as a grant totaling to Rs.17.74 lacs’. He further stated that the OSA has given the College a donation of Rs.44.29 lacs for the Multimedia Studio and the Premchand Memorial Amphitheatre. Mr. Burman said that the aim is upskilling students in this state of art Studio and preparing them to work in the Media & Film Industry. Mr. Burman also introduced the Patrons of OSA – Pema Khandu, Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh, Prem Prakash, Founder of ANI, Sidharth Luthra and Rajiv Nayar Senior advocates at the Supreme Court of India.

The 18th Distinguished Alumni Awards-2022 felicitated the following alumni of the Hindu College:


KULDIP SINGH DHINGRA, Industrialist & Group Chairman, Berger Paints India Excellence in Business & Industry


MEENAKSHI LEKHI, Minister of State in the Ministry of External Affairs and Minister of State in the Ministry of Culture, Government of India, Special Award for Outstanding Contribution to Public Service, LALIT BHASIN,  On completing 60 years in The Legal Profession

HINDU COLLEGE On consistent All India Top Ranking among the Colleges


ATUL CHATURVEDI (IAS) Secretary, Department of Secretary, Animal Husbandry and Dairying, Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry & Dairying; Government of India Excellence in Civil Service, RAJESH BHUSHAN (IAS) Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India Excellence in Civil Service, PANKAJ KUMAR SINGH (IPS) Director General, Border Security Force (BSF) Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, Excellence in Security Affairs, JUSTICE MANOJ KUMAR OHRI Judge Delhi High Court Excellence in Judiciary, JUSTICE JASMEET SINGH Judge Delhi High Court Excellence in Judiciary, MOHIT SARAF Founder and Managing Partner, Saraf & Partner Excellence in Legal Affairs, PASANG DORJEE SONA, Speaker, Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly, Excellence in Public Affairs, KAVITA BAGGA Entrepreneur and Director, Kara Organics Pvt. Ltd Excellence in Organic Farming, ARVIND PRASAD Director- Leisure Hotels, Cricket and Squash Champion Excellence in Sports, VIVEK NAGPAL The visionary leader of Rosmerta Technologie Excellence in Business & Industry, RAJESH MEHRA Director & Promoter, Jaquar Group Excellence in Business & Industry


TANYA SAXENA Bharatanatyam Exponent Excellence in Classical Dance (Bharatnatyam), DIPANKAR GHOSE Special Correspondent, Indian Express Excellence in Journalism, SHUCHI PRASAD Director, Cinematographer and Filmmaker Excellence in Cinema, AAKANKSHA BHARGAVA CEO and President of PMR (P.M. Relocations) Excellence in Entrepreneurship

Many illustrious Hinduites graced the occasion including Justice Rekha Palli, Justice Mini Pushkarna (Judges, Delhi High Court), Muktesh K. Pardeshi (IFS) Additional Secretary, G20 Operations, Ministry of External Affairs; Mr. Yashovardhan Azad (IPS retd.), Former Information Commissioner, Central Information Commission; Dr. Anup Wadhawan (IAS retd.) Former Secretary, Ministry of Commerce and Industry; Mr. Sanjiv N. Sahai (IAS retd.), Director Nehru Memorial Museum & Library

Mr. Satyanarayan Mohanty (IAS retd.), Former Secretary General, National Human Rights Commission (NHRC); Dr. Kavita  A. Sharma, Former President, South Asian University; Mr. Jatindra Nath Swain, Secretary, Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry & Dairying, Government of India, Mr. Atulya Mishra, Resident Commissioner- Tamil Nadu Bhawan, Mr. D. S. Bains( IAS), Former Home Secretary, Punjab, Mr. Dilip Trivedi (IPS), Former DG of CRPF.


Exit mobile version