Saturday, April 20, 2024
HomeNationalElection Commission transferred 8 DMs and 12 SPs of five states

Election Commission transferred 8 DMs and 12 SPs of five states

New Delhi. The Election Commission has taken big action before the Lok Sabha elections. The Commission on Tuesday transferred 8 DMs and 12 SPs of five states. The five states for which the Election Commission has taken this action are Assam, Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha and Andhra Pradesh. A notification in this regard has been issued by the Election Commission.

The Election Commission has removed the DM and SP of Nawada and Bhojpur of Bihar. Apart from this, order has been given to transfer the District Magistrate of Udalguri, Assam. At the same time, eight officers of Odisha including two District Magistrates, five Superintendents of Police and one Inspector General of Police have been transferred.

Along with this, the Election Commission has transferred SP Ajit Peter Dungdung of Deoghar district of Jharkhand. At the same time, names of officers have been sought to fill the vacant posts of Ranchi (Rural) SP, Palamu DIG and Dumka IG.

As per the order of the Election Commission, three DEOs and five SPs have been transferred in Andhra Pradesh. But, the biggest name is that of IG G Pala Raju of Guntur Range in Andhra.

G Pala Raju was accused of chaos during Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s rally in Guntur. After this, a complaint was lodged against him by BJP.

Most Popular