Saturday, May 18, 2024
HomeTop StoriesGujarat Assembly Election Result: All except one minister of BJP won

Gujarat Assembly Election Result: All except one minister of BJP won

Gandhinagar| The Bharatiya Janata Party has won a major victory in the Gujarat assembly elections. However, out of the BJP ministers who contested in this election, only one minister has faced defeat. As per reports, Bhupendra Patel is all set to take oath as the Chief Minister of Gujarat again on 12th December. As per reports, there were a total of 25 ministers in the Bhupendra Patel ministry, including the chief minister. Out of which five ministers were not given tickets. Of the other 20, the chief minister and 18 others have been re-elected to the assembly. However, one minister failed to win.

Bhupendra Patel has won with a huge margin of 1,92,263 votes. While other allies who have won with large margins include Purnesh Modi (won by 104,637 votes), Harsh Sanghvi (won by 131,675 votes), Kanu Desai (won by 97,164 votes), Naresh Patel (won by 93,166 votes), and Manish Vakil (won by 98,597 votes).

Other ministers who won are Jitu Vaghani, Rishikesh Patel, Raghavji Patel, Kirit Singh Rana, Arjun Singh Chauhan, Jagdish Panchal, Jitu Chowdhary, Mukesh Patel, Nimisha Suthar, Kuberbhai Dindor, Gajendra Singh Parmar, Vinubhai Moradiya and Devbhai Malam. However, minister Kirti Singh Vaghela lost the election with a margin of 4,792 votes.

In a press statement, the BJP cited several reasons for the party’s massive victory. These include Prime Minister Narendra Modi Factor, Water Management, Safe and Secure Gujarat, Uninterrupted Power Supply, Agriculture Development, Empowering the Poor and Underprivileged, Good Education, Women Empowerment, Empowerment of Tribals and ‘Vibrant Gujarat’ etc.

Most Popular