Friday, August 19, 2022
Home Top Stories Basavaraj Bommai sworn in as 30th Chief Minister of Karnataka

Basavaraj Bommai sworn in as 30th Chief Minister of Karnataka

Bengaluru| Senior BJP leader Basavaraj Bommai was on Wednesday sworn in as the 30th Chief Minister of Karnataka by Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot at a ceremony held at the Glass House of the Raj Bhavan. Basavaraj Bommai took oath in the name of God.

Belonging to the socialist philosophy and now following the principles of the BJP, the political journey of Bommai proved a new milestone as soon as he was sworn in as Chief Minister. Bommai completed 60 years on 28 January. Though he has taken an oath as the 30th Chief Minister of Karnataka, he will also be considered as the 23rd Chief Minister, as many people have taken oath as the Chief Minister multiple times.

Hundreds of people gathered outside the Raj Bhavan and encouraged them. Police and security personnel had to struggle a lot in controlling the crowd. Bommai’s family members were at the Raj Bhavan before they arrived to watch Bommai’s ceremony.

Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan, Kishan Reddy appointed as observers by the BJP Parliamentary Board, outgoing Chief Minister B.S. Yediyurappa, all the top leaders of the state were present. Senior Congress and opposition leader R.V. Deshpande remained absent.

Most Popular