Friday, January 22, 2021
Home Top Stories Farmers will pay tribute to 20 dead protesters on 20 December

Farmers will pay tribute to 20 dead protesters on 20 December

NEW DELHI | Protesting farmers on the Singhu border have announced that they will pay tribute to the 20 farmers who have died since the agitation began on 20 December.

Protesting farmer unions have blamed the Center for these deaths. At the same time, the farmers say that if the government does not withdraw the three agricultural laws, then their movement will continue.

Farmer leader Jagjit Singh Dallewal said, “The Modi government is responsible for these deaths. Even if we have to pay our lives, we will fight to the end and win.”

He said that the tribute will be paid from 11 am to 1 pm.

Rejecting various allegations against a section of protesters, peasant leaders said, “The central government cannot create a rift between us.”

Yudhveer Singh, general secretary of the Bharatiya Kisan Union (BKU) was also present when the farmer leaders were addressing the media. Apart from this, others like Indrajit Singh, Jagjit Singh Dallewala, Rishi Pal Ambavata and Sandeep Gidday, Vice President of Haryana Chapter of Bhakiyoo were also involved.

Accusing the Prime Minister, Yudhveer Singh said, “The Prime Minister was telling industrialists during his FICCI address that the agricultural sector has been opened up to farmers. He is talking ‘Mann Ki Baat’ with the whole world, but we There is no time for farmers. ”

Clarifying the situation once again, Dallewala said that he was not ready to amend the laws, but rather demanded that the controversial agricultural laws be withdrawn. He claimed that this is the reason for the farmers’ agitation that the Center is not calling a winter session of Parliament. “The government says that it will not repeal the laws, but we will force them to do so,” he said.


Most Popular

Rahul Gandhi congratulates President Biden, Vice President Kamla

NEW DELHI| Former Congress chief Rahul Gandhi on Wednesday congratulated both he and the people of America after taking the oath of US President Joe...

Prime Minister Modi congratulates Joe Biden and Kamala Harris on taking the oath

NEW DELHI| Prime Minister Narendra Modi has congratulated Joe Biden and Kamala Harris who took the oath of office of President and Vice President of...

Joe Biden sworn in as US President

WASHINGTON | Newly elected Joe Biden was sworn in as the US President on Wednesday afternoon. Biden was sworn in by Chief Justice John Roberts shortly after...

The tenth round of negotiations ended with progress, next meeting to be held on 22 January

NEW DELHI | Taking steps to remove the deadlock between the government and the farmers on the new agricultural law, the government has proposed a moratorium...